Cheater, cheater, pumpkin, eater!

We got in town this afternoon, from a weekend in Orlando.  All bets were off as to what was eaten or purchased to eat…I didn’t want to have to think about anything when shopping on vacation.  I guess the longer we shop close to the perimeter, the easier it will be to keep with it.

With that said, we stopped by Winn-Dixie for a few staples (hubby is out-of-town for a conference) like milk, yogurt and some fruit.  Upon getting the milk, I realised I didn’t really have much need for it.  So, instead of putting it back onto the shelf, I proceeded down aisle 3…or was it 4…and I picked up a box of Kashi cereal.  I think I even experienced mild palpitations as I told myself, “I’m cheating!”  Nonetheless, I still got the cereal and will most likely enjoy it over the next week or so.  And about the cereal: I would usually enjoy a box of Malt-o-Meal “Marshmallow Mateys,” but decided on the more expensive (although it was on sale with the Reward card) “healthy” cereal.  Now, I’m sure I’ll be hooked to that, and not be able to eat it for a few weeks. 🙂

Anyway, with hubby out-of-town, it should be easier to follow my plan.  I made baked potato soup before we left Friday and stuck it in the freezer.  While some of the ingredients were not perimeter ones, I did just use what I had, in addition to those ingredients.  I still have some pork and chicken in the freezer.  I also have a few veggies to work with.  We’ll see what happens…

…maybe I should just eat some pumpkin.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

